Login to ZARP
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Kemi: A Reintroduction

Kemi: A Reintroduction 1 year 5 months ago #1396274

It is fun in retrospect don't you think? ~4½ years ago in this post I had ended it all. Resigned from my final ranks and left the Server behind for a rather long period of time. The funny thing about is, is that was after 4½ years of working for and with ZARP to make it the best place I could.

SO! For those who do not know me yet, I am Kemi, a (somewhat skilled) progammer currently dropped out of school due to personal issues. I am looking to start school again and now I have found myself once again attracted to the community in which I racked up thousands of unhealthy hours in gmod.

To those who do know me, possibly under a different name (my name used to be Anna) I was a Head Administrator for SSRP, a Global Moderator, a Teamspeak Head Administrator and a Super Administrator for Prop Hunt, I was even an aspiring Developer for Murder but I ultimately provided little to no actual support. (Though for any server in need, I may be able to help, hmu.)

If you do not fall into the above category of already knowing me, or having known me in the past, you either likely know me as the person who writes essays for fun and I do mean many essays: like this one, or this one, or simply as Kemi. As I have been on the server occasionally.

I plan to look at ZARP as a potential time investment in the future: returning to staffing duties, helping by improving the policies and keeping the push on for it, having interviews (hopefully) with some of the CM team as they had so graciously offered in the past, finally, possibly helping out servers wherever I can. I had given up after having been told that people did not respect my opinions and thought I didn't know what I was talking about but recently I feel that may have changed.