Login to ZARP
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: [PropHunt Super Administrator] Akemi's Application

[PropHunt Super Administrator] Akemi's Application 6 years 6 months ago #725310

Attempt #3

How do you feel that your time as an administrator has contributed to becoming a super administrator:
Being an admin for quite a while, and having past experiences with being an admin, I think my time as an admin on Prophunt has mainly contributed to making me more knowledgeable with ULX, as this is a system SSRP didn't use. Surf does use it, however, surf is a type of server where staff isn't even required to maintain it, and just gagging someone which is the main activity you would have it is easy to do.

On prophunt, I started to learn how ULX worked beyond the "gag". I've also learned how to deal with people on PropHunt, which obviously is different from dealing with them in SSRP, you have no sits or F1's. Instead, you have users who scream down the mic, play music through it etc, and the others will just be complaining in chat. It's a lot more unstructured than the F1 system SSRP has... but I learned how to deal with this as an admin/moderator on prophunt.

What makes you a good candidate for the super administrator team? ( in this part you can go as detailed as you want):
I think that mine & Anna's skills as an Ex-SSRP HeadAdministrator would make me a better candidate to become PH Super admin, Prophunt is certainly smaller than SSRP and it works a bit more simple, although roughly the same. I think I'll be able to use mine & Anna's past skills to use in an attempt to help make the server a better place, for both staff & users alike.

Trust
I've gained a lot of trust in the past, this is coming from the fact that I managed to become an SSRP Head Administrator, which shows that the people who were lead team at the time trusted me enough to give me the highest rank on the biggest server.

Great support