Login to ZARP
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: [CLOSED]Ban Appeal

[CLOSED]Ban Appeal 11 years 2 months ago #7007

Name - [ZARP] Chris
STEAM-ID - STEAM_0:1:41106947
Admins name - Veritas
Reason - Most likely because of my ban request.
Story - Imade a full apology which was acknowledged by the original poster. I'd already made clear that I'm new to GMOD and assumed that prop climbing/surfing is where you lift yourself up on a prop. I quote:
I'd like to apologize for my actions.

It isn't my desire to derp around, and I feel stupid for what I've done. Where the prop climbing is concerned, I was under the impression that surfing was where you lift yourself up on one prop - NOT where you can make ladders, it wasn't my intention to shoot those who are inside - which I explained to you when you said "are you going to shoot them", I explained that I intended to check for printers.

Moving onto the tree, I understand that this is stupid - but really I wasn't aware that building in the streets wasn't allowed, but I'm not even going to deny that it was a retarded move.

Finally, I'd just like to conclude that I completely regret my actions and will not break the rules again. I had only skimmed over the rules when I joined, but since I joined I have taken on training and supported and assisted several members as a moderator already.

I'd just like to ask for your forgiveness - I donated for mod, but to be honest, it's not like I've gone on a mass banning spree or abused any of my powers - normal users could do this therefore it doesn't have much regard to me being a moderator.

Hopefully you'll agree that my apology and assistance I've given as a moderator will change your opinion, even if I'm placed on a final warning.

Thanks.
Extra information - It's perm by the looks of things. I'd already assisted many players in the role of moderator. Several admins could probably confirm this.