Login to ZARP
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: [MINECRAFT] Queelie's Application

[MINECRAFT] Queelie's Application 9 years 11 months ago #44826

Minecraft IGN: Queelie

Time spent in the Zarp Community: 150 - 250 hours

Have you ever been banned from a ZARP server: Yes, but never in a scenario where I had broken rules severely.

Do you have any past experience in MineCraft server administration: Yes, I was an admin on this server called Cosmic's End, and after that server shut down he started another one called Cosmics End where I worked myself up to Senior Mod but then got bored. I've also been a moderator on a couple of other servers.

Languages you are fluent in: 100% English and %100 Norwegian

Where are you from?: Norway

Explain "grief" and give example scenario:
Explanation: Destroying or modifying somebody's building without their permission.

Scenario: Nick builds a very nice building and then goes off the server. While nick is offline Jason decides to destroy or modify Nicks building without permission.

How would you deal with a disrespectful player:First, I would give the player a warning. If he doesn't comply I would mute him for 5 minutes. If he still hasn't calmed down I would give him a kick. And if he reconnects and continues to be an ass I would give him a temporary ban.

Explain the building theme: A medieval building shouldn't consist of things such as blocks of gold or diamond, and rarely ever iron ones either. It should be much more simpler, like a mix of stone brick and wooden logs and planks. Fences are also very good. Using the liquids in the game also gives it a very cool and nice medieval feel.